HLRGazette Archives

Relive some of our best stories.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Area GOP form coalition

E-mail Print PDF
Area GOP chairmen form coalition
According to Helen Heavey, Wood County Republican Chairman, several north east Texas GOP chairmen have joined together to form the North East Texas GOP County Chairman's Coalition.
Its purpose is to provide a forum for "all Republicans to work together for the promotion of ethical and quality government and to encourage and support candidates seeking election in the Republican Party who will uphold conservative values and the tenets of the Republican Party Platform of the State of Texas," Heavey said.
Additionally, NETGOPCC will further cooperation between the Republican Party in northeast Texas and other organizations to advance "good conservative government at all levels."
The officers are: Erwin Cain, of Hopkins County, chairman; John Kruntorad of Lamar County, vice-chairman; David Hale of Hunt County, secretary and Helen Heavey of Wood County, treasurer.

The only searchable local paper.