New Fore Seasons Owner - Tyrus Mulkey

Print

Yes he is a Fireman, the newest member of the acclaimed HLR VFD, & he spent the last week at A&M for extensive training in modern fire-fighting techniques. He is dedicated to HLR and to the success of his new business venture, the 19th Hole and Fore Seasons Restaurant. He pledges to bring new ideas from his long background in the food service industry and brings "fresh money" to the venture. He purchased the business from former owner, John Livingston. It will have his un-divided attention, except when he is helping to save your house from a burning inferno. His mother and sister are current Ranch residents. W.C.

Greetings! My name is Tyrus Mulkey and I am the new owner/operator of the Fore Seasons Restaurant and the 19th Hole. You may have heard that the restaurant has been closed and has changed hands. But you probably haven't heard much about me. I'm new to Holly Lake and I haven't had a chance to meet everyone yet so I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself and tell you a little about me and my plans for the restaurant.

I was born in San Angelo and grew up in Plano. After high school, I spent a couple of years attending Texas Tech and then a year at UT in Austin. In 1987, I moved to Las Vegas, NV and attended UNLV, where I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Hotel Administration. At that time, the Hotel College included all aspects of hotel, food & beverage, and gaming. I ended up staying in Las Vegas for just over twenty years, working in the hospitality industry both downtown and on the Strip. In 1999, I started a small Internet business selling gaming collectables. It started small, but by 2004 I was able to quit my full-time job. I stayed self employed until December of 2007. At that time, I closed my business and moved back to Texas.